A Series of Unfortunate Events

A Series of Unfortunate Events (2017-) 
Season 1 - 8 episodes (2017 January 13)
Season 2 - 10 episodes (2018 March 30)
Netflix Original Series
Availability: Global
2 seasons, season 3 confirmed


Based on Lemony Snicket's children's books, three orphaned children are pursued by Count Olaf (Neil Patrick Harris), their murderous relative who wants their inheritance.

Rating: [Watch it] / It depends / Skip it
  • The style, witty dialog, and colorful characters make this a lot of fun. It's a show in which you can tell the actors are having a lot of fun, doing something different from the standard. It's one of the few seasons of television I want to watch again just to see which clues I missed and to hear the sharp dialog.
Read my Season 1 full review.

  • This is planned for three seasons spanning the thirteen books. 
  • Season 2 teaser:

No comments :

Post a Comment

Blogger Widget